Back to All Events

XVII Biennial Art Faculty Exhibition

Opening Reception: Wednesday, October 14, 6 - 8pm

The University of Texas at San Antonio Department of Art and Art History announces the XVII Biennial Art Faculty Exhibition. Art works represent the most recent developments of new and well-established faculty, all of whom have extensive exhibition records. The exhibition includes all media, featuring the range from traditional techniques to new, interdisciplinary methods. Themes extend from conceptual experiments with methods, materials, and subject matter to critical reflections regarding contemporary society and culture.

Richard Armendariz, Sunday Ballew, Stacey Berlfein, Ron Binks, Christie Blizard, Laura Blair Bodden, James Broderick, Meredith Dean, Greg Elliott, Alfonso Espronceda, Ovidio Giberga, Buster Graybill, Soomin Jung, Jayne Lawrence, Ken Little, Connie Lowe, Mark McCoin, Benjamin McVey, Michele Monseau, Juan Mora, Dennis Olsen, Katie Pell, Andrei Renteria, Libby Rowe, Kent Rush, Jessica Sailors, Hills Snyder, Ty Wilcox, Jason Willome

Facebook event page

Gallery hours are Tuesday-Friday, 10am – 4pm, Sat 1- 4pm, and by appointment; Closed Sun/Mon.

Exhibitions are free and open to the public.

UTSA Main Gallery
Department of Art & Art History
One UTSA Circle San Antonio, TX 78249
Contact: or 210-458-4391
Driving Directions:
The UTSA Art Gallery is located in the Art Building on UTSA’s Main (1604) campus. From I-10, take Exit #557 to UTSA Blvd. Metered parking is available in the Ximenes Ave Garage or in Bauerle Rd Lot 1.  For more information: Shuttle buses travel directly to the Art/Music Building.

Earlier Event: May 8
Hunting art prize 2015
Later Event: November 12